Her Victory…

Momma finished her journey late yesterday afternoon. She was surrounded by all her loves. But do know this….she isn’t lost. We know exactly where she is – with her Heavenly Father.

And I’m oh-so jealous.

And remember me telling you that God was gonna have to speak to me loudly? Well He did. And oh my goodness it was so loud and flamboyant that it got the attention of everyone in the house but not in a crazy way. It was peaceful and calm and soft all at the same time.  He’s a good God and he’s kept all of his promises.

smith 8x10

Momma, we miss you so much already. I’m not sure how we’ll do this without you beside us telling us what to do and giving us advice but I imagine we’ll just grab each other’s hand and take one step at a time, right? I love you Momma, bunches and bunches and more than this world….

 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.” ~Matthew 11:28

3 thoughts on “Her Victory…

  1. Tina, my thoughts and prayers are with your family at this time. Your mom was such a fighter and I’m glad she was a part of my life! She was certainly a person worth knowing. She was such a vibrant person full of happiness and joy…… Her smile was infectious…… Her love and support for her family was astounding…..she was truly a beautiful person inside and out. I know you already know these things, but I want you to know others knew it too! I’m so glad she was calm and at peace yesterday…..Please let me know if I can do anything for you guys…..

    Like

  2. I am sorry i am so late reading your post but as a GBM grade IV fighter I love your testimony on here. Through my journey i have tried to pray for strength to be able to accept God’s answers to my prayers. I know sometimes he does not answer them the way we want or expect, but he knows what is best for us. And seeing how you know God is taking care of your mom gives me the strength i need to look at all my possibilities and all His answers. As a 45 year old mother of 4 ages 3-13 i was so sad with the thought of not seeing them grow up, but i now know that even in death i will have the best seat to watch them and i will be with out pain and cancer. Our God is a wonderful God if we can accept His plans for us. God Bless your family. Thank you for sharing and posting. Your mom sounds like a remarkable lady you were blessed to call mom.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

